5 Posts

Posted - 10/21/2003 :  23:41:47  Show Profile
You guys have to much time...
Go to Top of Page

CCarr

Canada
1200 Posts

Posted - 10/22/2003 :  07:13:51  Show Profile
Lon, there are a large number of things that I am "not", and it doesn't bother me a bit to admit them.

Four of those "nots" that come to mind fairly frequently lately are - I am not young anymore, I'm not really interested in the technical issue of this thread anymore, I'm not an expert on roofing, and I'm not a follower nor have I ever been a follower of the Cornelius that you have mentioned several times.

With regards to the latter point, I am surprised that the two of you have not met at some dusty junction of the many trails in this thread. Your Cornelius is still amongst us in a rather deceptive guise; but with the same pompeity.

Lon, you are not going to score a victory on your issue in this web site. I respect you for your courage and tenacity to pursue it here with such vigor, I truly mean that. As well, although I do not agree with all you have to say, you do have a good ability to present your thoughts. As to my "sassiness", in part as a response to yours towards others, in part as a defensive comment, and in part as an expression of frustration for a thread that has run its course; however none of it was expressed with any malicious intent to you.

Lon, you raised an issue, you presented your side, the rebuttals are clear. What is the point in continuing to pound away at it on this web site?
Go to Top of Page

Ghostbuster

476 Posts

Posted - 10/22/2003 :  08:03:29  Show Profile
I think it is a valid question. I thought so last year and I still do. I believe a demonstration of this issue should be put on with witnesses from CADO and the Texas Department of Insurance present as well as invited representatives from the carriers and the plaintiffs legal industry.