CatAdjuster.org Forum Archives
 All Forums
 Claim Handling
 Hardware Forum
 What Gadget Would you Adjusters Want Next?
 Forum Locked
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

Red7

USA
15 Posts

Posted - 03/17/2003 :  22:13:44  Show Profile
Hello, I am a newbie here and have done a few Cats and was wondering what "Gadget" Would you want next? To Speed up your claims is the goal I have in mind, please e-mail me on what you want as I don't think I will be called out on a storm anytime soon so I have a Nice Work shop and PC skills to make something that will make you all more $$$$$$$

I have several ideas in the works just need some more feedback from the "Seasoned Adjusters" that would help, of course any idea that would be used would be credited for!

Ok there is
Disto Laser-Measuring Tool
DeLorme-GPS
Little Giant-Ladders
Mobile Laptop Stands..

Now that you all have that what would you want next?

I have manufacturing experience in the area's below:
1) Fiberglass Work
2) Metal Work
3) Electronics
4) Extensive PC Know how.

Please shoot me an E-Mail as I have talked to some others adjusters recently and they gave me there feedback to get a few ideas rolling.

Will

::First Post On this Site::

Dont put all your Eggs in one basket!

JimF

USA
1014 Posts

Posted - 03/17/2003 :  22:28:19  Show Profile
What about a small radio controlled robotic tool/vehicle that an adjuster could place on a steep roof at the eave, and this little gadget would 'crawl' up even the steepest of roofs and measure to the ridge and even across slopes?

Edited by - JimF on 03/17/2003 22:29:06
Go to Top of Page

JimF

USA
1014 Posts

Posted - 03/17/2003 :  22:31:18  Show Profile
Or how about a lightweight cap with solar powered cells which power small dual fans on the beak which would help to keep adjusters cool while scoping hail losses on hot hot hot West Texas roofs?
Go to Top of Page

Justin

USA
137 Posts

Posted - 03/17/2003 :  22:39:52  Show Profile